Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > MidWest Region-Reef Club Forums > Greater Minnesota Reef Society
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10/13/2005, 05:50 PM
Registered Member

New to GMRS

Hey everyone! My name is Kelly and I've been reefing for nearly two years and I just found this. I go to Northland College in Ashland, WI and right now I have a 20L that has been running since the beginning of september. Here's a link to my thread of my tank on nano-reef.com. I really want to come to the duluth meet but I will be in Houghton on that day at a car race. Hopefully next month

and if there is anyone that does sps in Duluth, I'm totally willing to buy/trade some frags sometime next month and pretty much every chance I get after that

Here are some pics,

Old 10/13/2005, 06:26 PM
Registered Member

Welcome to the GMRS. There are a couple of people in the club that are into fuzzy sticks you might be able to get some frags from them.

Mark
Old 10/13/2005, 06:34 PM
Registered Member

Fuzzy sticks...

Not all are sticks...

Old 10/13/2005, 08:08 PM
Registered Member

There are a lot of good folks in the duluth area that share the passion. Send a PM to Fahz
Old 10/13/2005, 09:44 PM
Premium Member

Welcome to the forum. Both Fahz and I have a pretty good selection of sps. Next time you make it to Duluth, let one of us know. We live pretty close to each other. Too bad you can't make it to the next meeting. Maybe November.

Steve
Old 10/13/2005, 10:05 PM
Premium Member