Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > General Interest Forums > Reef Discussion
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06/07/2005, 10:47 AM
No, I can't ID!

What keeps you in the hobby?

What exactly keeps you going in this hobby? As much time, money and energy that goes into this hobby it makes me wonder if it is worth it.
Also, will there ever be a time when you will call it quits?

So here are some of the reasons why I stay in it.

I have around 2 years of experience in this hobby and I feel like I learn something new everytime I read up on here. I get tired of a hobby when I stop learning about it, so this forum and new books have provided the interest to keep me going. I always see new corals, fish, and equipment that interest me so I am constantly researching.

I will call it quits when I can no longer pay for this hobby, or don't have the time for it. If it comes down to buying another IO bucket or dinner for me, then the tank will go.
Old 06/07/2005, 10:54 AM
Registered Member