Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > MidWest Region-Reef Club Forums > Chicagoland Marine Aquarium Society (CMAS)
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12/27/2007, 11:06 PM
Registered Member

Newcomer

Hey everybody, I just wanted to say what's up and introduce myself. I'm new to the hobby and setting up my first saltwater tank, which comes in next week. Hope to get to know all of you and learn as much as I can over the coming years.

Dustin
Geneva, IL
Old 12/27/2007, 11:11 PM
Productive Procrastinator

Welcome Dustin! Glad to have ya here. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask.
--t-l-f--
---d-y---
Old 12/27/2007, 11:25 PM
Premium Member

Dustin, welcome.. Please take pictures so we can follow along with visuals..
Old 12/28/2007, 12:18 AM
Premium Member

Welcome to the addiction. It may be helpful for you to post some specs on what you have already bought and what you think you still need. There are a lot of experienced people on the boards here that could help keep you from making some expensive mistakes. I know i wish i would of asked a lot of questions before buying some of my equipment and setting up my tank.
Old 12/28/2007, 12:23 AM
Registered Member

What kind of gear are you setting up on your 90?
Old 12/28/2007, 12:52 AM
Registered Member

I don't have much just yet, I'm still doing research and seeking advice on the forums. I've been on forums (for my cars) before, but never with such a genuine interest and need for help. So far, I'm having a hard time with keyword searches on RC, any hints on how to get that to work better?