Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > MidWest Region-Reef Club Forums > Cleveland Saltwater Enthusiast's Association (C-SEA)
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12/21/2007, 03:59 AM
Registered Member

Hello All

Hi I am new to Reef Central. I'm in the west burbs of Cleveland. I've been in the hobby for about for about 16 years with a hiatus in between. I stumbled on this site trying to look up some info on hair algea breaking out in my tank. Well i hope you all have a great holiday!

Photobucket

Thanks for any help.

Last edited by Air Cooled V.W.; 12/21/2007 at 04:04 AM.
Old 12/21/2007, 05:42 AM
Registered Member

[welcome]
Old 12/21/2007, 07:36 AM
Registered Member

well first do you have a skimmer? have you checked your phosphates? do you use ro/di water? how old are your lights?
Old 12/21/2007, 08:27 AM
Registered Member

welcome to RC.

also devilboy meant welcome too...lol

but those are GREAT questions for a start on figuring out ur problem!
Old 12/21/2007, 12:00 PM
Registered Member

WELCOME to RC

And to add to devilboy's list of questions... Do you use any type of filter media? filter pads? sponges? filter bags?
If so do you keep them clean / changed??
I hope these questions help to bring you answers.
Rj
Old 12/21/2007, 02:04 PM
Registered Member

Also, I do not see any fish in there. Are there any, how many and how much are you feeding?

When was this setup erected? How often are you doing water changes?
Old 12/21/2007, 03:57 PM
Registered Member

Yes the fish and shrimp are hiding. I have a list of whats in it under Current Tanks.