Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > General Interest Forums > Lighting, Filtration & Other Equipment
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11/21/2007, 10:37 PM
Registered Member

aqua c remora pro?

i was in the market for a hang on tank skimmer ive heard qiuet a bit of the aquac remora pro skimmer whats ur point of view and are there any other brands you would recomend
Old 11/21/2007, 10:41 PM
Registered Member

I have no experience with the remora but some fellow reefers in this thread have used it and swithced to octopus skimmers
http://archive.reefcentral.com/forum...readid=1221868

If moneys not a problem than go for these
Delect mce600 $500
Bermuda rogue $250~
TurboFloater $250~
Old 11/21/2007, 11:13 PM
Always Learning

They seem to be pretty inconsistent with their performance. It seems to be due to the difference in the height of the spray injector, which because they are hand made seems to be a little different for each one.

Patience is the best remedy for every trouble.
Titus Maccius Plautus (254 BC - 184 BC), Rudens
Old 11/21/2007, 11:17 PM
Registered Member

Its best to just get a in sump skimmer.
Old 11/21/2007, 11:21 PM
Premium Member

I had one. It worked well. They also make the Urchin which is the in sump model. If you spend another $100 to $200 more you can upgrade to a whole different league of skimmer.
Old 11/22/2007, 12:20 AM
One Good Friend