Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > Invert and Plant Forums > Other Invertebrates
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11/05/2007, 09:19 PM
Registered Member

red spiny lobster

ALrighty let me start with that I am A NOOB when comming to lobsters. I only have taken care of mantis shrimps and i dont know alot about lobsters. Anyways my father wants one and he wants me to ffind out info. So here are some questions.
Is it okay if I put it in a 34 gallon with 2 austrian clownfish, 2 cleaners, 1 clown goby, 1 purple tang, 1 yellow tang, 1 firefish, and hermits, and snails, and 2 brain coral, lots of other coral and 1 bubble anemone and 1 unknown anemone and oh ya 1 urchin. THat is all. Do you think a 1~2 inch red lobster live with them okay?
Old 11/06/2007, 09:13 AM
Registered Member

No experience with a red spiny lobsters, but we had a purple reef lobster hack more than one fire fish in half. Just a heads up on that relationship... Otherwise, the purple reef has done no noticeable damage to anyone/thing else in the tank FWIW...

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells.” -Theodore Geisel
Old 11/27/2007, 11:57 PM
Registered Member