Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > Special Interest Group (SIG) Forums > Large Reef Tanks
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08/30/2007, 01:35 AM
Premium Member

My 1165 Gallon in-wall Display Tank project

Hi everyone!

I have finally started the construction of my "dream tank" and as I have learned a LOT simply by reading and examining what has and hasn't worked for others on here I wanted to bring everyone along for the ride.

A number of parts of the plan are still somewhat up in the air and I am VERY open to advice and being critiqued. I am by no means an expert on everything and always appreciate someone lending some hard learned advice. So please, feel free to let me know if I am approaching something wrong.

Viewing Room: The display tank will be an in wall setup viewable from the front only from a "general purpose / hang out" room in my basement.