Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > West Region-Reef Club Forums > Marine Aquarists Roundtable of Sacramento (MARS)

Old 01/10/2008, 04:12 PM
Registered Member

OT: Window Installers?

You guys know of any window installers that are resonable priced?

I have the wondows and can have the old ones and out and ready for new ones.

There are 3 that need to be installed
Old 01/10/2008, 05:54 PM
Got Salt?

I'm an XP Windows installer...
hahahah

Jack of all trades, and master of none.
~Steve~
Old 01/10/2008, 06:16 PM
Registered Member

OT - continued: Yeah XP Windows installer here too. Already planing my next wipe and reinstall including I think down to about a 15 minute call to microsoft to tell them - or more likely - someone in India, 'live' that No, it is not installed on another computer, not it is not.....

Also, from what I've heard - no way am I going to Vista.
Old 01/10/2008, 06:28 PM
Registered Member

LOL!

I should have been more specific

House windows
Old 01/10/2008, 06:30 PM
Got Salt?

Sorry for the small hijack...
Yeah if you need boviac I can hook you up with a LEGAL copy that does not need activation, EVER... I have a copy that has unlimited licenses that we got from Microsoft via a grant. So.....

I usually re-install every year or so to clean it out..

But lately I've had really good luck on this install, it's been runing 2.5 years with no reload yet, and still running like a TOP and just as fast as when I did the install 2.5 years ago!!

~Steve~
Old 01/10/2008, 06:39 PM
Registered Member

I like my XP but think i have some bugs or something. just seems slow to me