PDA

View Full Version : 2 Dead Cleaner Shrimp

Travis_Maguire
10/01/2006, 09:06 PM
EACH TIME THE SHRIMP SHEDS ITS EXOSKELLETON MY YELLOW TANG SEEMS TO KILL MY CLEANER SHRIMP DONT KNOW WHY ITS NOT SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN SO TODAY I WENT AND BOUGHT A GOLD CORAL BANDED SHRIMP AND THE F'N TANG SEEMS TO BE JACKIN W/ THIS SHRIMP TO IS THERE ANYTHING ELSE I CAN DO BESIDES SHRIMP TO CLEAN ICH AND OTHER DISEASES THAT THE CLEANER SHRIMPS EAT I HAVE HEARD OF A CLEANER GOBY THOSE LITTLE NEON BLUE AND YELLOW GUYS BUT I WAS JUST CURIOUS ABOUT ANY OTHER IDEA'S I AM ALL EARS B/C I AM A LITTLE CONFUZZED RIGHT NOW :confused: ANY ONE ELSE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS THANKS FOR ANY HELP OR GUIDIANCE

crzy4reefs
10/03/2006, 10:17 AM
Wow i've never heard of a yellow tang doing that. You could try a cleaner goby i've had no experience with them though.

also a side note, don't use all caps someone may think you are yelling.

Travis_Maguire
10/03/2006, 09:13 PM
well i tried the cleaner goby cool lookin little fish but i dont know how well they are cleaning yeah i never heard of the tang thing either but like the guy at the fish store said you put these fish in a glass box and there is no tellin what they will do but thanks for the insight

dc
10/04/2006, 09:33 AM
Well I've never had a cleaner shrimp clean anything so far.

chocolateblnt
10/04/2006, 12:04 PM
... interesting ... I'll give you a bump*

Well you can always try a Fire Shrimp ... but your Y. Tang seems pretty mean to put in an expensive fire shrimp!

falconut
10/04/2006, 12:41 PM