PDA

View Full Version : Mods, please post warning in lounge

batguano
09/09/2006, 06:50 AM
It seems that lately people have been wandering into the lounge and gotten offended or disgusted. Perhaps RC should post a warning on the lounge label in the general interest forums that in addition to the lounge being somewhere that RCers can go to talk about things other that reefs, members should not enter without a sense of humor, a healthy sense of self or at least an interest in hearing opinions that might not jibe with their own. Just my two cents. I've been enjoying this forum for a few months now and I would hate to see it become some kind of club where only a few people can enjoy it.

OK, I'm done preaching. :)

BigSkyBart
09/09/2006, 08:52 AM
WARNING:
OSHA and WORKERS COMP do NOT consider hurt feelings to be valid claims.
Exercise that sense of humor 'cause you don't want it to get Cloesd from lack of use.

wav3form
09/09/2006, 08:55 AM
It is a club only a few can enjoy. You make one post with different views or you get the shark attack and are screamed at to be banned. It's disgusting. I see a lot of folks dedicated to religion yet the most intolerant and scathing are those same people.

dc
09/09/2006, 09:08 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=8109048#post8109048 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by wav3form
It is a club only a few can enjoy. You make one post with different views or you get the shark attack and are screamed at to be banned. It's disgusting. I see a lot of folks dedicated to religion yet the most intolerant and scathing are those same people.

You're just one cheery kind of guy aren't you? Who is making you be here? I have yet to understand people who complain but yet hang around.

batguano
09/09/2006, 09:08 AM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=8109034#post8109034 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by BigSkyBart
WARNING:
OSHA and WORKERS COMP do NOT consider hurt feelings to be valid claims.