PDA

View Full Version : does anybody order from marinedepot.com?

yamaha racer
08/16/2006, 06:22 PM
i ordered my tek fixture and bulbs and they came broken so i just got my new bulbs in today and there broken again,,,,eventhough they are our sponsor i would not recomend ordering bulbs from them

prodman
08/16/2006, 06:32 PM
I have been using them for a few years and will continue to. They have always been easy to work with.

IsaaX
08/16/2006, 06:45 PM
MarineDepot has always been good to me. The t5 bulbs do require special attention during shipping. I would contact them on their sponsor forum or give them a ring. I doubt they would pack broken bulbs and ship them out. Kinda hard to miss broken bulbs while packaging them up. It's most likely UPS or whoever, breaking them during transit.

yamaha racer
08/16/2006, 06:47 PM
i have called them and im happy that they send out new ones no problem, but why would they keep using the same shipping company if they break, but the first shipment the box it was in was fine but it looks like they were broken before they were packaged

Gundo5000
08/16/2006, 07:07 PM
marinedepot is great. I have placed many orders from them.

rickh
08/16/2006, 07:23 PM
I have place one order with MD. The order was fine, but I wanted to exchange one item for a more expensive model. I sent them several emails. No response. That lack of response has cost them thousands of dollars. I like the Drs Foster & Smith. They are always pleasant. Maybe it's a Wisconsin vs California thing?? :)

HotHotHot
08/16/2006, 07:38 PM
I always ordered VHO's from them and they arrived fine. It always made me nervous though, given the shipping companies. Then again, VHOs aren't not as narrow as T5s.

I general I've always gotten good service from them.

Ed

tom obrecht
08/16/2006, 08:25 PM
I've used them for years without problems. I too have ordered VHO bulbs with out issues. Sounds like a run of bad luck. I'm sure they'll help you out.

mg426
08/16/2006, 08:28 PM