PDA

View Full Version : 3 month old 155 and loving it

patent attorney
05/23/2002, 11:31 PM
Hi everyone!!! I am completely new to the saltwater scene. I have a 155, wet/dry filtration, protein skimmer, bio balls, JBJ lighting with fans (2 hoods), about 70lbs of live rock, 2 dominos, 1 yellow eyed tang, a cleaner shrimp (w/o a doubt the best investment I've made thus far, he has shed his skeleton 3 times and is getting huge, all of hte fish love him!!!), 2 clowns -oscellarus, a bubble tip anenome, a pygme angel (gorgeous little guy), a yellow tipped blue damsel, a sand-sifting gobbie (my second favorite fish!), and one fish I'm thinking of getting rid of (he is a damsel that is light greyish with 5 black stripes and the top of him is yellowish)

I bought the anenome last week and he moved around I bit. 2 days ago he found his new home and he is already growing. The live rock is gorgeous with purples and reds and pinks, etc, I even got 3 pieces of coral on one piece of live rock and they came to life when I put spectra vital in the tank.

I bought the tank as a center piece to our home and to keep my 5 month old baby occupied.

Any suggestions on what to do next?:)

Thank guys

Nanook
05/24/2002, 03:40 AM
Welcome to Reef Central

It sounds like you are well on your way, how long has your tank been going, any pictures? Here you will find a wealth of information...have fun catching the damsel;)

nanook

wickerj
05/24/2002, 08:38 AM
Suggestions on what to do next:

Sit back, have a cold one and enjoy your tank. It sounds like a nice one.

Jeff

murphq
05/24/2002, 08:45 AM
Your tank makes me jealous. Congrats.:bum:

fasteddiet
05/24/2002, 08:51 AM
Add some more corals. Try some Leathers out or some Colts. Best of luck.

Mr James
05/24/2002, 11:17 AM