PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

sexystarfish77
06/09/2006, 06:59 AM
hello all.

I just wanted to introduce myself , My name is Jenn. Im a newbie at this, so if anyone as any advice that would be great.

I have a 75 gal FOWLR and Im hopeing to get into Reef soon, but I need to research on it ALOT more.

Thanks All,

LFS_worker
06/09/2006, 07:02 AM
welcome to URS lots of smart, funny, and very helpful people here.

:) :)

your LFS_worker

SkiFletch
06/09/2006, 07:24 AM
Welcome, you've come to the right place :D

Lots of great help here and we hope ou feel right at home

bdamon
06/09/2006, 07:25 AM
:wavehand:

St.james of reefdom
06/09/2006, 07:30 AM
:wavehand: :wavehand: Hi Jenn Welcome to URS ....a Great place to hang out

Blugobi
06/09/2006, 07:33 AM
hey Jen, you found the right place, lots of great help here.

crp
06/09/2006, 07:46 AM
[welcome]

I'm in Clay. Lots of nice, helpful people here.

Carrie

Jamie2337
06/09/2006, 08:11 AM
Good to have you. You have come to the right place! :fun4:

Chrsnwk
06/09/2006, 08:26 AM
Welcome !! Glad to meet you :)

The_Boyz1
06/09/2006, 08:31 AM
Welcome to URS...

nwrogers
06/09/2006, 08:44 AM
Welcome to URS! :)

I would highly recommend reading this article titled "So, you want to start a Marine tank…" by Hennie Landman. It has some great information for people just getting started…

http://www.reefcentral.com/modules.php?name=Content&pa=showpage&pid=1

Read this and if you have any questions let us know. A few things to remember…

1) Research before you buy. (That is true for both livestock and equipment!)
2) Be patient. (So the famous saying goes, “In a reef aquarium, only bad things happen quickly”)
3) Ask questions if you cannot find the answers you are looking for. (It is good to search the site for answers first. You will find a lot of information this way. If you cannot find the answer then ask us. Someone here knows how to help :))

Good luck…

Nate

Namyar
06/09/2006, 08:47 AM
Welcome and we are all here to help