PDA

View Full Version : My anemone's keep dying!

bryceps
05/24/2006, 02:00 AM
I add supplements, food, right temperature, etc. Plenty of flow, great light(compacts), but they keep dying on me, my current seabae anemone is dying as I type, and never even attatched itself to anything. Any ideas?

jjackson
05/24/2006, 03:24 AM
PC really is far from enough light for most anemones... I am not an expert in this area but it could have been beyond help when you got it.... also you say they keep dying how many are we talking about?

bryceps
05/24/2006, 04:22 AM
They are compact Fluorescants, 110 w, 10k/act. blue. And it's just the second one. The bubble an. lived for about 2 months. This just happened over a week now.

Jiddy
05/24/2006, 04:50 AM
Quit buying them if they keep dying

Rockhead21564
05/24/2006, 04:57 AM
Well beyond the advice frm Jiddy, you don't have enough light,period. T5's or MH would be best, or good Power compacts. Your lighting shouldn't even be good for anything other than some softies and fish. Also, if it's a white sebae an., it needs to get the best lighting it can to re-establish its zoo's to become photosynthetic again. It'll turn brownish or yellowish when it becomes healthy again. Good luck.

SEAFLOWERS
05/24/2006, 06:44 AM
how much research did you do before your purchases? It saddens me when I read things like this. Please refrain from new purchases until you can get a handle on what is going on in your tank. When you post on this site and tell us something is dying on you it is always helpful if you would include your water parameters, the measurements with good test kits like Salifert.FWIW

JmLee
05/24/2006, 06:53 AM
bryceps, its all good man, sorry to hear about your bad experiences, just take your time and read up on there lighting requirements, maybe you could try a bubble tip, any how good luck man!.

boomsticks
05/24/2006, 09:56 AM