PDA

View Full Version : moving to Rantoul from TN

philagothos
05/22/2006, 12:55 PM
Hello All,

My wife and I are moving to Rantoul this week. We are coming from Knoxville, TN and will be there Friday morning. I've been surfing RC and learning about saltwater for a couple years, but just set up my first tank this month. Right now I have a 29. Soon it will become the sump for a 30 that I need to drill. Eventually one of them will become a sump for a 90 that I need to build a stand for. Lots of projects, but little time...

I've been a member of the East Tennessee Reef Club for a couple years now. It's a great club that I have learned a lot from. I look forward to meeting you guys & gals and continuing to learn more about this great hobby/addiction.

-Kevin

Benny Z
05/22/2006, 12:59 PM
welcome!

you're moving from knoxville tn to rantucky because.......why???? lol

i know w2 is from rantoul.

philagothos
05/22/2006, 01:20 PM
Rantucky huh? Honestly, we were looking at Champaign because we have friends there, but the rent is rediculous. Rantoul is close enough that we can drive to Champaign easily. We don't know much about the area, but from what I found online it seems like a nice enough town. Also, Rantoul puts us only 3 hours from my family and more than 10 hours from the in-laws. :)

My wife just graduated college and I am taking a little time off to earn money so I can come back when we can afford it. We plan to open a cleaning business and hope that it will help us pay off these stupid student loans.

-Kevin

Benny Z
05/22/2006, 01:25 PM
rantoul is a nice town. it always seems very clean when i am there. it's just a little on the...flat side...compared to knoxville. :D

Chromed1
05/22/2006, 01:57 PM
I used to live in Rantoul with the military. Very quiet and peaceful as I recall. GRanted, that was back in 88...

brad23
05/22/2006, 02:07 PM
I thought Rantoul was turning into the ghetto?

epon
05/22/2006, 02:11 PM
welcome to the area and club!

lglamb