PDA

View Full Version : RODI Booster Pump Problem HELP

rpeeples
01/25/2006, 10:57 PM
I recently purchased a booster pump from ebay....the 5800 model with a float valve attachment/solenoid. This cuts the pump on and off based on the level of the float.

I am having a little trouble with my pump for some reason and was wondering if experienced the same.

When the pump is running it clicks on and off about every second....it seems that when the pump hits 60 psi it shuts off then turns back on when the psi hits 40...

The pump does not run at an even PSI...does that make sense? It keeps shutting on and off, back and forth between 40 and 60 psi.

I called John from Envision Devices (sold me the setup) and he said that without a pressure switch this would occur since the output is not restricted....

Obviously I am new to this system but I would think the pump would run at a constent pressure until the float valve turns the pump and the output (good water) off.

I will attached some pics shortly of the setup....hope fully they will post correctly.

Any help is greatly appreciated

Thanks a bunch!

Ron

rpeeples
01/25/2006, 11:22 PM
Hopefully these will post correctly...be gentle I am new :D [IMG]

rpeeples
01/25/2006, 11:23 PM
http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_005.jpg

rpeeples
01/25/2006, 11:25 PM
http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_001.jpg http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_002.jpg http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_003.jpg http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_004.jpg http://reefcentral.com/gallery/data/500/110682mini-RODI_005.jpg

poppin_fresh
01/26/2006, 11:31 AM
Ron,
your system does not look likes its plumbed correctly. I have a a system with a booster as well, and they must be hooked up correctly to work right.

1st. is that yellow line coming from above the feed line?