PDA

View Full Version : Trading on the 30th?

dmorel
03/18/2002, 09:12 PM
Hey gang,
anyone doing any trading on the 30th?

I am looking for some frags of interesting sps.
I would also be interested in buying/trading for a larger piece of sps, acro/digitata/birds nest as I only have small frags now since I am just getting started with the "hard stuff"

Last but not least I am in need of a hang on skimmer for a 120 fish only.

I have plenty of shrooms and polyps including some real nice purple shrooms, aglae if anyone needs it (stuff from reeferMac) two different frog spawns I could frag or trade for above mentioned sps. One giant metallic mushroom that has lodged itself on the back of my tank(if someone wanted it I could work at getting it) and a fair amount of "dry goods"

I have a few 10K 175w. ushio bulbs that are in various stage of used. I have 4 and I think mac wants two of them, if anyone needs one for a refugium or something, these are perfect for that. I wouldn't put em over reef though.

I have a pair of URI actinic white VHO's 46.5" (or whatever the hell "space saver length is, just shy of 48") both used less then 6 months.
Two full 48" URI VHO actinics, about months use (one is likely taken by StashuDave)

A SunSeeker Quad/harness/endcaps
Some 55w. PC bulbs
a junky SHO PC fixture
and a few NO bulbs
Inquire about things I wasn't specific about, they are in storage and I didn't look to write the post :)
I have a (crappy) digital camera, so I can take pics of anything if you want to see.
Hmm, I think that's it for me.

-dm

Playfair
03/19/2002, 08:49 AM
...a larger piece of sps ...as I only have small frags now ...
Dude, growing out is the name of the game! The main appeal of SPS is looking at a whole colony that you started from a 1" frag!

With all we put into this hobby, :eek1: practicing patience is one of the side benefits we get out of it :lol: