PDA

View Full Version : Hello to all NewBie here

Drex22
11/25/2005, 05:32 PM
Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. Name is Chad, I own 2 fish only tanks. 1-50g and 1-100g. I would like to know what sites ya'll would recommend I checkout to purchase dry goods to convert my 100g into a fish/reef tank?

Thanks a bunch for any help :D

geo
11/25/2005, 05:36 PM
hello Chad
[welcome]

Randall_James
11/25/2005, 05:48 PM
Hi Chad, Welcome to Reefers Anonymous :D

http://reefcentral.com/sponsors/ good place to start anyway..

areze
11/25/2005, 06:01 PM
Best prices in town (http://www.reefcentral.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&forumid=2)

no joke heh. other than that, check local clubs, even better when you dont have to pay shipping.

otherwise best place to get stuff depends on what exactly your needing.

Ive purchased from marinedepot and reefgeek in my past, liveaquaria has some great liverock and corals, never tried them for drygoods.

MrsDorothy
11/25/2005, 06:06 PM
Hi Chad. Welcome to Reef Central. Here and www.liveaquaria.com ia a good place to start. Live aquaria now have fiji premium foundation rock!

Dorothy

Drex22
11/25/2005, 06:41 PM
Originally posted by MrsDorothy
Hi Chad. Welcome to Reef Central. Here and www.liveaquaria.com ia a good place to start. Live aquaria now have fiji premium foundation rock!

Dorothy

If I were to get the Fiji Premium from their site 45lbs worth, what Inverts would be nice to start adding color.

here is a list of the fish I have in that tank currently:
1. (2) Percula Clown
2. Powder Blue Tang LARGE
3. Snowflake Eel
4. Dog Face Puffer LARGE
5. Green Chromis
6. Foxface Rabbit Fish
7. Yellow/Purple Hog Fish

they all get along great, and have been in this fish only tank for 2 years now.

MrsDorothy
11/25/2005, 07:05 PM
I am a newbie myself and have mostly been reading to learn as much as possible before I actually set up my tank.