PDA

View Full Version : WTB: 150-180 gallon tank

silverarrow27
11/20/2005, 08:47 PM
I'm looking for a bigger tank to upgrade to from my 40 gallon. Must be glass! My 40 gallon is acrylic and it's a pain to keep it stratchless especially when you have a bunch of nieces and nephews over once in a while.

Looking for anything between 150-180 gallons and I prefer the 150 gallon to be 5x2x2 and the 180 gallon to be standard 6x2x2. Must be reef ready and drilled for returns already. Staying away from having powerheads inside the tank. PLEASE, must be a wall tank. Not looking for one to put in the middle of the room.

If it comes with stand and canopy(MH) it's a plus! I'm a student here so don't offer me a tank combo I can't afford. I'm from the Desert so please try to keep it under 80 miles in all directions also. Thanks a lot guys! E-mail me at silverarrow27@verizon.net
with pictures and prices.

SkinyChinaMan
11/21/2005, 12:02 AM
I have a 180 Leemar 3 sided starfire and black back RR setup available.
180 gallons 60"x24"x30"T with dual corner overflow, It comes with oak stand and extra high canopy.. not some cheap quality stuffs.
In and canopy (2 x 400W MH with radium 20K blbs, 2 x 250W Uship 10K bulbs and 2 Actinic VHO powered by Icecap 660, the MH is run on champion lighting electronic ballast with spider reflectors) and 4 ice cap fans.

Under the tank: custom 2 chamber sump with one side refugium and anotherside for skimmer. It comes with a phosban reactor with pump for carbon. Fully plumbed with easy unions. there is a 96W quad PC lighting the refugium overgrown with chaeto.

2 maxijet 1200 powerhead, Iwakii 70rlt return pump, mangrove algae magnet.

$1500.00 obo, Tank is still running.

silverarrow27
11/21/2005, 02:31 AM
Thanks for the offer but I'm only looking for the tank, stand, and canopy by itself. I have everything else! And unfortunately your tank is way out of my price range!

silverarrow27
11/28/2005, 10:50 PM