PDA

View Full Version : 360g TWELVE FEET LONG Tank FS in NC

reelheel
02/28/2005, 09:52 PM
Hello All,

I have a 360g glass tank measuring 144x24x24 for sale in Eastern North Carolina. I bought this tank (used) prior to moving to my current home and had plans to build it into a wall. Unfortunately, due to the wall being about 6" too short, I have no place to put such a long tank. I've been holding on to the tank for several months hoping to find a spot for it but reality has finally set in. My loss is your gain. Some details:

The tank has two overflow chambers installed on the back glass with a 1" hole drilled in each chamber. There are also two additional 1" holes drilled (two on the bottom glass and two on the sides near the top) that were used for a closed loop. There are three large (~24" x 24") glass braces that run across the top of the tank for added strength.

I also have an unfinished (but structurally sound) wood stand that will be included with the tank. The tank is not currently being used and could be picked up whenever a potential buyer is able to get transportation arranged.

I am asking $900 or best offer. Serious inquiries by PM only please. Any questions should be posted as replies to this thread.

Thank you.

Johnsteph10
02/28/2005, 10:06 PM
Can you tell us about the condition of the tank/stand? How thick is the glass? Age?

reelheel
02/28/2005, 10:22 PM
The tank is used, not sure exactly how old but probably 5 years or so would be my guess. It's not perfect like a brand new tank, but there are no noticeable scratches, cracks, etc.

The tank isn't here in front of me now but I'm pretty sure it's 3/4" glass. Don't hold me to that...it may be 1/2"...I can check tomorrow to make sure. I can say with authority though that it has very strong bracing.