PDA

View Full Version : Anyone near Bourbonnais?

DougSupreme
11/20/2004, 08:16 PM
I'm looking for like minded reefers near Bourbonnais/Kankakee. I'm sorta in between where CMAS ends and CIMA starts (or the other way around if you prefer). Just looking for someone kinda local to converse with. Guess I'm looking for a friend. :)

rick rottet
11/20/2004, 09:28 PM
I am about 45 minutes south of Kankakee. Welcome.

DougSupreme
11/20/2004, 09:42 PM
thanks. just trying to find people locally who are willing to share knowledge..(and frags) :) I'm just starting out, with a 120T. I only have 2 occ. clowns after about 8 months of having a wet tank. I've already lost a LMB. DAMN.

Well, there's my little bio. Thanks for the reply and the welcome.

epon
11/20/2004, 10:05 PM
If you plan to make it to the meeting at Davids on the 11th I could get you some frags of zoanthids, xenia, and green star polyps atleast depending on what lights are you running over the 120g.

hcs3
11/21/2004, 04:14 AM
welcome to CIMA. my parents just bought a home in manteno so i pass by your area every so often. i'm not too knowledgable of the area, though, as i grew up in the chicago suburbs.

joining us on december 11th would be a great way to meet some of the down state reefers and an excellent way to get in on some frag trades or sales.

if you'd like to get on our e-mail list, drop me an e-mail at henry@cimaonline.us

henry

DougSupreme
11/21/2004, 12:35 PM
I'm running dual 250W SE MH over my tank right now. I plan on adding 2x54W T5s at a later date, hopefully not too much later.

I already got a nice little frag of Xenia from Yznhmr. I'm getting ready to set up a 'fuge so I'm going to be in the market for some chaeto.

epon
11/21/2004, 12:40 PM
since you have MH I also have some monti caps and a few acros yo might be interested in, lmk if you're going to make the meeting and we can talk details if you're interesed.

BOTR
11/22/2004, 08:12 PM