PDA

View Full Version : Tropi-Quatics

lebowski
08/05/2004, 12:57 AM
Has anyone here been to this LFS? I go there most often. They are moving down the street and I have already been inside, it is alot bigger, the tanks are looking good as well.

I think they get some good stuff in once in a while, the people there are very little educated though.. and they have the BIGGEST ******* working there. Dave, the dude with the black long hair and glasses...

Well, anyone experience the Trops-effect?:D

chuck snow
08/05/2004, 05:47 AM
Dave is the owner

ostrow
08/05/2004, 06:56 AM
D'OH!

lebowski
08/05/2004, 10:21 PM
I thought Jim was, Dave is just the assistant manager I think... I've never seen him run the store, just Jim...

Either way, he's an jerk.

chuck snow
08/05/2004, 10:26 PM
your right Jim is the owner I stop there today

liz3
08/05/2004, 10:33 PM
Well I'm a newbie and they sold me a white sebae anenome with a sebae clown. They did ask how long tank was up and running and it was about 2 months. Needless to say, even placed at the top of my tank and being fed, after 1 1/2 weeks it died. They do have good prices on their stuff though. Maybe I didn't get the educated clerk.

PI Guy
08/06/2004, 01:05 AM
I have to question someone who would sell you an anemone when you tell them you've only been up and running for 2 months. I would say you would need to mature that tank a while longer and gain a little more experience before you start to add anemones. There was a good article in "Aquarium Fish" Mag about anemones. It was a couple months ago and, for the most part, said anemones are hard to keep, especially if you are a "newbie". It also stated thay don't live long. Good luck in the future. Keep with it.

No expert, JMO!

liz3
08/06/2004, 07:12 AM