PDA

View Full Version : Show and Tell, my first reef tank

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:46 PM
here are a few pics from my setup. just wanted to see what everyone has to say as it is my first time.

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:47 PM
too lazy to upload to webspace and put in html, so they are all attachments. in no particular order..........

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:51 PM
55g , 15g sump w/ refugium (no fuge lights yet). 260w coral life retrofit lights (attached to canopy w/ wires routed for removal. 2 maxi 400s w/ home-cut prefilters. mag7 in sump, 300w heater, UPS (battery backup for sump pump) 44lbs fiji LR (the only thing in tank) about 5"+ DSB (getting some live sand to get it cycling a bit faster), dual overflow box (cap-ed one end and used the other) Prizm skimmer.

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:52 PM
more

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:53 PM
comments welcome!

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:54 PM
and they just keep comming!!!

irishpete
03/18/2004, 03:54 PM
last one, swear!!

Danables
03/18/2004, 04:00 PM
Nice sand storm! good luck man...

nevpugh308
03/18/2004, 04:45 PM
Good stuff ! And enjoy :) :) :)

Talonn
03/18/2004, 09:46 PM
Looks Great.

I just started out myself but with a lot smaller tank and no sump or fuge yet. Looks like you have a great start so far and wish you all luck in the future of reefing.

BTW, I am down in Lebanon and will be up in Columbia next week. I have been looking for some nice shops that carry good corals and fish as there are none down here. Any good suggestions in Columbia?

The only store I know of in Columbia is Pet Avenue Inc at 212 East Green Meadows Road off of South Providence Rd.

Thanks,

Talonn

pickle311
03/18/2004, 09:56 PM