PDA

View Full Version : Fragging a Leather - I'm REALLY nervous

jciwlsn
07/20/2003, 09:51 AM
Hi,

Since it's my first time, just want to get a couple comments.........I could use a little HELP!!!!!!!!! or moral support! I have a HUGE spaghetti leather (thanks AquaAddicts!!!!!) that could use a trim. I've had it for six weeks and it's attached itself to the rock.

First of all, hope it's not too soon to do this; it looks really healthy. I have an idea on what to do, but don't want to mess this up. I keep thinking this poor thing is going to 'bleed to death' if I cut it.......

Do you just pick a piece of rock from the tank?

one eye
07/20/2003, 11:06 AM
I went to Greg's workshop, it's not all that scary.
Just hack off the branch that you want, stick a plastic tooth pick through the base of the branch and super glue the tooth pick to the rock..any rock from the tank will work or you can use a clean clam or oyster shell, concrete plug...etc.

Good luck, post some picks

tstone
07/20/2003, 11:16 AM
Leathers are easy. One eye is right.

You can also use a rubberband to hold it to the rock until it attaches but the plastic toothpick is probably the best.

jciwlsn
07/20/2003, 11:23 AM
Thanks, one eye...........I'll put a nice cool can of beer on one side :D of the table for moral support and give it a good clean whack with a razor blade....I'll post before and after as soon as I can find my digital.....:(

jciwlsn
07/20/2003, 11:24 AM
Yeah, I forgot about using toothpicks, but don't have any plastic ones.....have lots of rubber bands though.......

jimmyj7090
07/20/2003, 03:00 PM