PDA

View Full Version : Gulf-View Rock Today! (Pic Test)

musashi666
04/08/2003, 07:57 PM
I just got 30# of Deco Rock earlier today. I'm a novice at posting but I'll try. My first time..be gentle...

Tell me what you think!

epson2k
04/08/2003, 07:59 PM
If it wasnt too much trouble, try taking pics from the front display of the tank. Im curious about the colors and shape of the rock

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:03 PM
Here is another one.

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:09 PM
Here is one more.

BTW, these are in a 55g tank and with 30# I got 8 rocks the size of nice sized cantaloupes.

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:11 PM
Sorry. Here is #3

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:12 PM
Those pics kinda suck. Any advise on how to get better images (larger)???

liz+russ
04/08/2003, 08:17 PM
have you added anything to that tank other than sand and rock? If not you got a lot of good stuff on that rock! I should have gotten my rock from there.

boardbox
04/08/2003, 08:21 PM
I was thinking the same. That couldn't have all come on the rock.
Could it?

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:34 PM
The Zoanthids and the purple mushrooms I had before the gulf-view rock. There is nothing else in the tank other than the SD sand I had before, maybe 15# of Kaelini and Fiji Rock, the 30# of gulfview rock, 5# of Gulfview live sand, a tiny critter rock from gulfview, and some hermits & cukes.

No fish. It's a refugeum/display tank for my 75g. Reef that is one foot away from it.

The tank is plumbed into my 75 gallon reef, 2 x 18g. rubbermaids (1 sump, 1 refugeum) through a 3/4" bulkhead.

kozmo02
04/08/2003, 08:43 PM
that rock has tons of life on it!

cool stuff, i like your more traditional fiji rock myself but nice stuff.

:D

XxAngelzDustxX
04/08/2003, 08:48 PM
Nice growth, lot's of life :)

musashi666
04/08/2003, 08:58 PM