http://phoenix.craigslist.org/for/450472014.html

Am I crazy or is this guy selling majanos?? LOL

oct2274
10/16/2007, 01:56 PM
hey, they are only $1 each lol :P

vanmle
10/16/2007, 02:48 PM
There is a sucker born every minute.

I was one of them. When I was a newbie, I bought this really nice rock with "starter corals." They were majanoes for a wonderfully low price of $10 because my wife and I seemed like a nice couple. I was told the were soft corals. Lots of corals and a rock.

My tank is now totally infested with them. Sigggghhhhhhhhh.

sardonicscorpio
10/16/2007, 03:23 PM
Wow - that sucks. I'm glad I found this site or I would probably have the same story!

stephensturman
10/16/2007, 07:36 PM
good i looked i couldnt find anything on tulip anemone lol!

aztbs
10/16/2007, 11:32 PM
These have been sold in PROP auctions for around $14!!
This seller is a relative newbie here on RC.

Just because they can multiply like a plague doesn't mean someone wouldn't want them. People still buy GSP and Xenia!! :lol:

azocean
10/17/2007, 07:38 AM
I just wanted to say that I was the person selling on craigslist and they are not majonos so people dont think I am trying to rip them off when I bought these from a lfs this is what I reserched them as I like them and when people come and see me tank they always want one so I had to many and just got a ton more from a fellow reefer when I bought one of his corals so I have seen what they go for every where so I only sold for $1 which is a good price evryone that came and got some I gave tons of extras to and I told them that they grow like weeds. I in no way lied to anyone so to all that comment before they new who and what was going on I did not like being bad mouthed on RC. thanks to all that said for me once again this is the major reason I never post on Rc. Thanks everyone and who ever needs some or wants some feel free to ask. My tank always is overgrown and I buy a ton or corals every 2 weeks from lfs. I am a addict. Thanks