Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > More Forums > Reef Club Forums > SouthEast Region-Reef Club Forums > Southwest Virginia Reef Club
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11/12/2007, 07:56 AM
Registered Member

Hello out there!

Hello all. My name is Heather and I live in Covington VA. I just found this forum and I am so glad that I did. I am a newbie to the SW hobby. I have been researching it for the past few months and I plan on setting up a tank after Christmas.
I have some experience with FW. I have 3 tanks up and running that house mostly Tetra's, and live bearers. I used to breed Betta's but I quit for the time being.
For my first SW set up I am planning on buying a 30 gal Nano. Since the lighting and the protein skimmer and just about everything else is new to me, I thought it would be more simple for me to purchase something that has most of what I need. I would love to have atleast a 90 gallon but don't have the funds right now. I am planning on getting the Finnex 250W HQI http://www.oceanreeflections.com/default.aspx
I look forward to learning more about marine tanks as well as corals in the forum.
Old 11/12/2007, 08:15 AM
Registered Member

welcome Heather, I'm sure you will find a lot of good people who can help you out, my biggest piece of advice is go slow, read everything you can find and listen to those knowledgeable peeps here on Rc
Old 11/12/2007, 09:48 AM
Mouth Pipetting

Welcome
Old 11/12/2007, 11:49 AM
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally posted by Doc's69