Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > Marine Fish Forums > Anemones & Clownfish
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01/11/2008, 08:52 AM
Registered Member

Black Ocellaris & True Percula together?

Hi! I'm still a newbie but wanted to ask this here since it's about clownfish...

I was told that these two - a Black Ocellaris & a True Percula would be ok together - is this the case? The Black Ocellaris has been in the tank alone for 2 months, and I just introduced the True Percula 2 nights ago... They seem to be doing great together - no aggression shown yet, they swim and play together, but don't share the anemone at night... Will they ever? Or is this a bad combination?

Is there a chance that these 2 could become a mated pair? Or can these 2 not go together?

Thanks for your help - I've attached pictures of both...

The new True Perc

The Black Ocellaris

And them playing together...

Sorry the pics are hosted by another forum...

Kim
Old 01/11/2008, 10:46 AM
Registered Member

Also - one more question for you all.. What kind of anemone is that in my 2nd pic?
Old 01/11/2008, 10:48 AM
clownfish fan

they can pair and breed if they want.
Old 01/11/2008, 10:52 AM
Registered Member

Oh good to know! Now I can cross my fingers and hope! I just wanted to make sure I wasn't making a mistake putting them in together...
Old 01/11/2008, 10:59 AM
Registered Member