Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > Marine Fish Forums > Reef Fishes

Old 12/15/2007, 09:26 PM
Premium Member

Who has a blue line angel, and how are they?

I'm looking at buying a blue line angel and am looking for information. I did some resource here on reef central but there's not much info on the health and care.

I'm wanting to know how hard are these guys to keep. (I'm not a beginner) I'm wanting to know if anyone has one in a reef. I have a majestic and a golden angel now, in a full mixed reef.

I was thinking about buying a black banded angel, but after resourcing, I've changed my mine. They look to be too hard to get eating and I don't want to take the risk with a $600 fish.

I'm pretty much looking for a center peice that none of my reeftank freinds don't have here in St.Louis Mo

Old 12/15/2007, 10:02 PM
Registered Member

I don't have one now but I've kept on for many years when I was back in CA. I loved it and back then (close to 20 yrs ago) they weren't that expensive, annularis were more money. Mine was in a mixed tank with live rock and non-photosynthetic inverts when I got him, and it was about half way through its change to adult when I moved and returned it to the store, It had finished the change and grown at least 3 inches. The availability of foods was a lot less back then but I don't recall any feeding issues.
Old 01/07/2008, 08:34 PM
Premium Member

Where's the fish?

I can't beleave only one person on here has had a blue line angel. Then again when I do a search on here there's no info. Well anyway I ordered one, and I guess I'll have something to share with everyone here on RC.