Reef Central Online Community

Home Forum Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences View New Posts View Today's Posts

Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Reefkeeping ...an online magazine for marine aquarists Support our sponsors and mention Reef Central

Go Back   Reef Central Online Community Archives > General Interest Forums > Advanced Topics
FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10/14/2007, 11:22 PM
Registered Member

Post Nepthyigorgia ( Red Chili Coral)

Hi, im new to ReefCentral, but ive been a member of TheReefTank for almost 1 year now, there i created a community study board on the chili coral, wich i had for 1 year at the time i joined TRT, its became somewhat popular & im interested in expanding it to more reef hobbyist. i hope even more people find the information in this thread to be as valuable as it was to so many there.

The Coral Colony has been in my first aquarium for almost almost 2 years, it has had a rough time adapting to the tank, & i faced hard time too, cyano bacteria. & food shortages. but its still here still healthy & hopefully ready to aquaculter ,yes there was a time, & its written in the thread when i thought it was dieng, this is how we came up with the idea that the coral hibernates, a peroid of rest where the coral stays dormat for months. but i was so relived when it started coming to life agian, & finally with upgraded filtration, cyano is gone, still able to feed almost as much & hardly any cyano grows back.

http://thereeftank.com/forums/showthread.php?t=92938
Old 10/15/2007, 09:08 AM
Registered Member

Not much people participated there , more a personal thread.

Nice to meet you here, ChilisREasy, not too much people are posting about chilis here too, and attempts for centralized thread didn't succeeded. People just come and go, more questions about new purchase, than follow-up about the long term life of coral.

Reefyone.