PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

wawruck
10/08/2006, 11:42 AM
Hi, we are stationed here at Fort Campbell and live on post. We could use some others around here that could help with info. and advise. We just started our first SW tank, and my 7 year old has a tropical FW. Is Pet Palace the only SW place around here? That is were we have gone so far, and no problems just wondering if they are it. I have been told on other on-line forums that I have not been getting good advise for my tank. Here is what has happened. We bought a 24 gal. aquapod, the live sand, 10# live rock and red sea water to start with. We have a crab that is alrady living in the tank, he was a hitchhiker on the rocks. We have added 2 damsels, along with a thing of bio-spirta (sp?) and also have started using kent marine 2 part nano reef.

SO here is my big question, I have read that it isn't a good idea getting damsels to start with. We were looking at getting an anemone and a clownfish next. Are we going to regret getting the damsels? We already have an aggressive tropical tank and didn't want our SW aggressive.

Also we are going to be moving in approx. 2 months, not far, only about 2-3 minutes away (still on post). I know that even that far can get stressful on the tank, what is the best way to move it?

thanks all that have read this far :)

Liz

Texa$
10/08/2006, 06:58 PM
I don't know about the three stripe damsel, but my 4 stripe is as angry as they get. I just can't fish him out of my tank. (I bought the tank with pre-set fish... long story). My clarki and blue fiji devil get along, but not with my tomato clown. They may get a little testy together in a 24.

Jesika_rose
10/08/2006, 09:04 PM
Just wanted to say hi!
Hi
Fellow newbi

wawruck
10/08/2006, 10:36 PM