PDA

View Full Version : Crystal Clear is selling SPS

Finman
05/18/2002, 05:34 PM
I was in Cystal Clear in Norman on Thursday and they had quite a selection of sps. After I picked myself off the floor I ask when they started bringing in sps. She said this was the second week and that they were selling really well.

So all you sps reefers out there now have another place to shop, at least for now.

Kyle McClain
05/19/2002, 03:06 PM
ostatesman first picks hiself up off the floor then asks what the prices were like ? And were they keeping them under the correct lighting ?

Finman
05/19/2002, 05:02 PM
Well I'm not an expert on sps pricing but the prices seemed pretty good, like most of the stuff they sell. The tank that they have them in does have some power compacts on it for lighting.

Reefer33
05/20/2002, 08:46 AM
Each frag runs between $25 and $30, and they are going to continue to carry SPS, but they don't want to keep them in their tanks too long, so be sure to buy them up fast!

VCoo71
05/20/2002, 08:51 AM
im new here but wanted to spread te word
Yes finally they started to order in SPS corals(i beleve the orders come in on thursday) and they have been getting some very nice sized smal colonys 3-4 inch for 25 a peice very good prices and most did have commensal crabs living in them i was in last friday and just had to take another one home a green acro millepora?possiably a samosa? with red tips but there were still 6-8 diffrent ones left and at 25 a peice thats had to beat
they were under PCs and look good but i noticed the ones that have ben there a few weeks look a little sad so i hope that some people with halides will give these corals a good home
just wanted to spread the word
charlie in norman

Don Davis
05/21/2002, 07:46 PM
Hello Charlie, Welcome to Reef Central.

Don

gregt
05/22/2002, 07:24 PM
VCoo71,

[welcome]

ReeferKeith
05/22/2002, 11:02 PM