PDA

View Full Version : local people?

wiszmaster
06/25/2006, 02:44 PM
Hello all ...

I'm fairly new to the hobby.
Just wondering who all is local here, and what kind of setup you guys run.

I just picked up a pre-loved 150g w/ lights & pump.
Scott (keinreis) is lending me some advice, helping me setup & putting up with a bunch of my 'newbie' questions ... Thanks!

In the next 2 months or so this tank should come alive ... have to clean it & polish out the scatches first though.

Does the local "club" meet, or hold show-off sesions?
Weekend workshops?

--marco

coralfarmer84
06/25/2006, 08:39 PM
I'll be living in Naples in August and have a 310 gallon tank setting up then. I'd also be interested in club events and such.

Hobster
06/26/2006, 11:29 AM
Hi Marco.
Welcome to RC. There is not a whole lot of action here in this forum, I think some folks get together once and a while. Feel free to ask any questions you may have. If we don't know, I am sure we can point you in the right direction. (or make something up:D )

keinreis
06/26/2006, 02:55 PM
Do I know you?:D

mduvall219
06/26/2006, 10:04 PM
live it fort myers with a 125 reef tank

wiszmaster
06/27/2006, 03:52 PM
<a href=showthread.php?s=&postid=7632257#post7632257 target=_blank>Originally posted</a> by keinreis
Do I know you?:D

hey scott.

the website seems to be down for the SWFMAS?

whats the deal? if the site needs some hosting ... let me know.

"mduvall219" - post up some pics, please :)

--marco

TeresaQ
07/01/2006, 02:50 PM
Just wanted to say hi, and Welcome. There use to be some people who got together, but they havent in a while-not sure why. I am running a 55 reef, that will soon be upgraded to 150 gal with a 55 sump/fuge. Also just started a 37 cube seahorse tank. There are at least 2 lfs in ft. myers and 4 on the cape. I only go to aquarium on delprado and ocean env on cleveland.. There is also one in estero -salt water solutions. Good luck
Teresa

coralfarmer84
07/01/2006, 03:54 PM