PDA

View Full Version : killed my favorite fish today

Pallan
04/16/2006, 02:35 PM
well just on here to vent. im still an idiot newbie and getting frustrated fast.
my powder brown has been fighting ich for awhile now. and today he was really broken out in it. i heated up some RO water to fresh water bath him. to geve him some relief and hopefully continue fighting off the ich he instantly died. temp was a match but guess what i forgot. #@!##$#$ PH. yes i killed my fishy.
well no more freshwater baths for me stupid impatient idea. God i hate this hobby sometimes.
hoping to get my sump/fuge up and going in a week or two, then ill move all canister filters etc to my old 45 gallon and set up a QT tank. from there i can look into hyposalinity if i have any fish left at that point $#%^#@# hobby why cant one thing go right. Loved that fish.

Grant im gonna need a powder brown soon, My daughters gonna kill me when she gets home from easter. PM me a cost on one if you can. ill probably wait a few weeks at least to see if anyone else picks up the ick.

sleeperls
04/16/2006, 03:05 PM
dont feel bad my g/f prize blue hippo that i got from grant last week is showing some signs of sickness. hopefully he pulls through.

creslin2
04/16/2006, 04:06 PM