PDA

View Full Version : Any frags here in the springs

pouponfrance
03/31/2006, 10:48 PM
There are some good deals up in Denver but I don't feel like the drive. Wondering what we've got down here?

Poupon

calvin415
03/31/2006, 11:49 PM
What are you looking for? I can get you SPS frags if interested...

Deuce67
04/01/2006, 12:12 AM
I live in Peyton. Well Falcon actually. Got some Birdsnest and some purple mille if your interested.

pouponfrance
04/01/2006, 02:20 AM
Well, I'm new to salt and my tank is just about finished cycling. I've had fresh for awhile and unsure of what I want, probably softies but don't want to pay lfs prices. I've got a cleaning crew coming from reeftopia on Monday and want to throw a few corals and maybe a few fish in it this weekend. Suggestions on selection of corals and source for supplements? Seascapes is the closest.

I'm in Meridian Ranch Deuce, seeing that I have null experience w/corals, would those suit me. I'm probably gonna screw something up along the way, Murphy's Law.

Poupon

Deuce67
04/01/2006, 07:27 AM
Hi Poupon! Well since you got null experience, your best bet is some softies to start out with. Maybe some mushrooms or zoanthids. Sorry, I dont have any of those to frag just yet. Just like a freshwater setup, gotta take it slow. Even slower IMO. Please join us if you can on our monthly meetings. We got some guys here including myself that are more than willing to give you any advice that you need. Dates and location are posted and stickied on the top of the forum. Next meeting is at my place and I live off of Falcon Hwy and Curtis Rd area. Hope to see you soon!
Russ

murfman
04/01/2006, 08:54 AM
I'm probably gonna screw something up along the way, Murphy's law.
Poupon [/B]

You better be smiling when you say that !!!!:p

murfman
04/01/2006, 08:56 AM