PDA

View Full Version : whats best octo to start out with?

Sea Wraith
04/14/2002, 02:13 AM
I am getting a new 125 gallon setup with my income tax return and I am going to transfer all my fish from my 58 to it after it cycles! I'm wondering what would be a good octo to start out with in a 58 gallon? :smokin:

OctoMonkey
04/14/2002, 09:10 AM
I beleive that majority would suggest a bimac. if you read back some of the recent postings there is a lot of valuable info to be found about setting up an octo tank and ceph husbamdry in general. Have fun
C

Pandora
04/14/2002, 02:58 PM
Hi Sea Wraith! Welcome to cephs, I guess I "inspired" you... LOL. Since I'm a newbie also with my octopus, I'm glad you are talking to Octomonkey... are you the one who emailed me about having caught cuttlefish in the Gulf of Mexico? I think Octomonkey has bred them before...

Sea Wraith
04/14/2002, 04:11 PM