PDA

View Full Version : new to the area

Anthony Clay
02/14/2006, 03:26 PM
:bum: Hello all my name is Anthony as you already know, and i am new to the NVR Area, From Fresno and will be in manteca by tha end of the month. Have had dealings with the LFS in the area (PET BARN- WAZ UP FRANKIE).
I have a 60 gallon tank with 60# of ls and 55#of lr, a variety of livestock and corals and a 30 gal quarrintine tank.
Am looking forward to meeting all the local reefers in the NVR Area:smokin:

mothra
02/14/2006, 03:40 PM
We'll be looking forward to meeting you also. Are you moving to Manteca? I have actually never been to the Pet Barn, and someone told me recently that they expanded or are going to expand their saltwater area.

If you can make a meeting, come on out. We're on a bi-monthly schedule, our next one is the end of this month: http://archive.reefcentral.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=761500

You know where our forum is now, so keep an eye out here for stuff going on in between months. Also if you sign up on our website (www.nvreefers.org) we'll put you on the mailing list.

Bdimas
02/14/2006, 03:41 PM
Hey Anthony. Welcome to NVR! We have a meeting on the 25th if you can make it.

MrMonkeyFingers
02/14/2006, 05:35 PM
Welcome! If you need to know where the LSF are in the Stockton area let us know!

GorillaReefer
02/14/2006, 09:49 PM
I would also like to welcome you to NVR. These are a real cool bunch of people in our Club. So if theres anything you need help with or info, just let us know.

Anthony Clay
02/15/2006, 11:21 PM
Tjanks very much for the warm welcome:) .Now Frankie at the pet barn is knowlegeble(that i know of) his selection on corals is limited though, not much of a selection:rolleyes: , but if you pick his brain........ My LFS says I can transport my livestock the same way that he receives them, in styrofoam containers, That I can put my water into two 50 gal containers and put holes in the lids for the gases to escape. Is this info right?