PDA

View Full Version : Areas of expertise, or what you would like to chip in with.

DJ88©
03/07/2002, 12:11 AM
Well since I am horrible at coming up with names and such in a creative way, I figured lets get a specific list of where people feel thay can offer a source of input and expertise. Or where they are willing to lend a hand basically.

Seeing the high levels of programming and such, I'll bow out to the experts there. :) Unless someone needs some small bits of code written.

The areas I'll add my two bits in are;

PCB design, fabrication and manufacturing.
Testing/troubleshooting goes right along with my area of training(elex tech in the navy). I have access to test equipment as I am currently in school for an second engineering diploma.

I can also help with HTML and such. Graphics work.

Photography(not that I can fly all around the US to take pics :D)

Hlothran
03/07/2002, 12:43 AM
Just a brief bit about what I do:

I work in the computer field as an IT Manager. Hobbies include, obviously reefs or I wouldn't be here, but also the study of Linux with embedded systems and the PC104 standard. I may be able to lend a hand in this area. I also have quite a bit of experience testing and documenting systems. I am very good at writing system documentation (even though my emails may not reflect that). :) I am more than willing to assist in the areas of documentation, web, design, testing and implementation. I can also sweep floors and take out the trash as necessary... :)

Hlothran

DaveP
03/07/2002, 08:29 AM
I am an MBA student so I have access to a tremendous amount of info at my school. If anything needs to be researched, I am your man. :)
Also if anything business wise needs to be done I can provide the info for the group.
DaveP

alligator
03/07/2002, 03:44 PM
Thanks for the information. I'm compiling a sheet with everyone's qualifications so we can assign them to specific "teams" once the project gets underway.

Panda
03/08/2002, 04:51 PM