PDA

View Full Version : Feedback on ReefScience

Ananda
02/20/2002, 10:01 AM
ReefScience had a 265g show tank & stand for sale in California. I emailed him and worked out a sale: after he lowered his starting price to $750, I offered $1000 if he could store it until we moved to California in about 6 months. He said he could, since he already had storage space available. I sent the check on 1/25. We've had mail from CA take up to a week to get here, so on 2/7 I emailed him to see if he'd received the check. I didn't get a response until 2/13. And his response was that he was returning the check, since "other plans" came up for the tank.

To say that I am disappointed would be an understatement.

Daveyboi
02/21/2002, 12:10 AM
What a very sad thing to happen to a person......:(
Thanks for giving us a heads up on what kind of person this person really is......:)

:D
Dave

pnosko
02/21/2002, 01:16 AM
I'm no lawyer, but I do know that if an offer is made and not withdrawn before it is accepted, it is legally binding, even if it's verbal. You have emails as proof of the offer, and if your check is returned, you have evidence (the return envelope) that the payment was received.

Maybe some of the lawyers here will chime in.

6x2x2
02/23/2002, 04:46 AM
Below is his reply to my inquiry when he first tried to sell the tank. Sound like full of BS to me.

------------------