PDA

View Full Version : Idaho Falls??

ceemo
08/15/2005, 04:55 PM
Just moved to Idaho Falls and I am looking for other reefers in the area to trade and share with?

kgross
08/19/2005, 03:23 AM
Welcome to Idaho. We have a club in the boise area, but I don't know much about Idaho Falls. Sorry. Hopefully somebody else will chime in that is from that area. You might want to check with the Salt LaKe area club and see what you can find.

Kim

Ploppers
08/26/2005, 12:06 PM
I'm in Pocatello, but I'm just getting started. So not much help there ;) Salt Lake seems to have a decent amount of reefers.http://www.utahreefs.com/
As far as buying stuff the 2 McKee's in Pocatello are really the only decent place to buy from. PetCo's tanks always seem pretty nasty. If you want to go to Utah then Bird World in Bountiful is a really nice place.

ceemo
08/27/2005, 10:26 AM
Thanks
Are there any other good stores in Utah if I am going to go that far anyways??

Ploppers
08/27/2005, 11:52 AM
Bird World is in Bountiful, the north end of Salt Lake. They are great, lots of salt water stuff, helpful employees. Here's a list of stores in Utah. http://www.utahreefs.com/localpetstores.asp
You might check their forums for more info. The only other one I've made it to down there is Fish 4 U. It's not a bad store. They have quite a bit of stuff. I wasn't as impressed with it as I was with Bird World though. If you go down their you might check out the aquarium at the Gateway mall, not huge but it's pretty neat.

tammym1961
09/25/2005, 02:21 PM
Welcome to Idaho Falls!! I live in Arco but drive to Idaho Falls everyday to work. I have a 55 gal reef tank. If you ever need anything just let me know. I will do what I can. Petco in IF did have really crappy tanks but I went in there this Friday and was quite impressed. Must have someone working that knows what they are doing!! I usually buy online.

Hope everything is going well for you!

Tammy

Ploppers
09/25/2005, 02:34 PM