PDA

View Full Version : free green goniopora

TheMcs
07/16/2005, 04:03 PM
We've got a green flowerpot that is taking the usual turn for the worse. We'll be upgrading soon, more flow and better skimming, both bad news for a flowerpot.
We've been trying to revive it with Liquid Life and ideal conditions. The skeleton is about the size of a raquetball. Approximately half the skeleton is showing. If you've got a lagoon style tank (low flow and low-no skimming) or have had success keeping them, please take it off our hands.

TheMcs
07/16/2005, 11:57 PM
Wow, the appeal of a doomed and dying coral is overwhelming! Special thanks to John at Tulsa Aquatics for this fine recommendation when we were newbs.

GSerg2
07/18/2005, 08:28 AM
I was told these were easy to keep when I was a newbie too. I killed two of them before I found RC and was told the truth. I can't help with your coral it wouldn't do any better in my setup but good luck.

Travis L. Stevens
07/18/2005, 08:30 AM
I haven't done any reasearch on them. If you care to enlighten me, I might be able to keep it nicely. My tank is low flow (now) and I don't have a skimmer hooked up to it.

TheMcs
07/18/2005, 06:07 PM
You'll get a ton of info from JenNKerry's Goni Project thread. They've been enormously successful with them. Upside is that if you take it and it dies, there are two cool feather dusters on the under side.

keckles
07/18/2005, 06:30 PM
If nobody wants it, I will attempt to keep it. The featherdusters alone are worth it ;)

Travis L. Stevens
07/19/2005, 08:02 AM
I would be more than happy to give it a try if you think PCs will be enough lighting. I would really like to see it live, and I know Im one of the few out there that are "filter" less. I just have a tank with rock, sand, and powerheads. Works great so far.

keckles
07/19/2005, 01:52 PM