PDA

View Full Version : Nonsense

nit
05/11/2005, 02:41 PM
I've heard quite a few people bad mouth Corals-N-Reef and am curious as to why?Is it personal.I am new to Tulsa(since February of this year) and as far as I can tell they're prices are very reasonable and the livestock seems as healthy,if not better as anybody elses in town.I have checked out the other stores and most of the other ones do not even seem to know what they are talking about.I also noticed that if you do not get the stuff right when it comes in then you have to wait a week or more.What happened to quarantine?At least Corals-N-Reefs has a quarantine.How about the others.I think not.Now I'm not saying that all of the other stores are a waste of time or anything but I am saying that Corals-N-Reefs is one of,if not,the best stores in Tulsa.Now I do know that they're prices used to be high but from what I can tell they seem to have come down and I also know for a fact that they won't sell any livestock that isn't healthy.Just wanted to vent some frustration since alot of people like to bash a shop that,in my eyes,doesn't deserve it.

Travis L. Stevens
05/11/2005, 03:15 PM
Originally posted by Shizznit
I've heard quite a few people bad mouth Corals-N-Reef and am curious as to why?Is it personal.

I personally think it's personal to those that you hear this from. I, for one, enjoy going to the place. It's just a little far out of my way to swing by often. I used to visit it quite frequently.

I am new to Tulsa(since February of this year) and as far as I can tell they're prices are very reasonable and the livestock seems as healthy,if not better as anybody elses in town.

Welcome to Tulsa! Yes, their prices are pretty reasonable. They aren't the lowest and they definitely aren't the highest. They're the lowest of the middle range if that makes sense. As far as healthy livestock, they are very good at keeping healthy livestock which is a rarity in most LFSs.