PDA

View Full Version : CVRC Meeting Suggestions

wvdaisy
10/25/2004, 11:47 PM
Hi all, if anyone has suggestions for improvements to the December CVRC meeting please post them here.

I do know there will be some sort of audio/visual setup at the next meeting which will allow everyone to better see the coral being auctioned...and may even allow Ron to come down off his bucket ;)

My suggestion is name tags with everyone's first name and RC screen name(if applicable). Each person could fill out their name tag as they arrive. I know I didn't get to meet most of you and can't match faces with the names on here, yes, I'm a newbie :D
I'm really looking forward to the next meeting!

Lana

pappygonefishin2002
10/26/2004, 04:50 AM
I think it was 1package that suggested we all just get a number on entry with name tag and everything auctioned would go to that # like at a regular auction. Would simplify everything.
I myself, think Ron took (too many breaks)

LowCel
10/26/2004, 07:00 AM
My suggestions are just that everyone label their frags with both the name of the frag and the name of the frag owner, both first name and last initial. That would save a lot of time. I heard Ron looking for frag owners on several occasions.

My other suggestion is that people bring in pictures of the frags or the mother colonies. This would be particularly helpful on zoanthids. Unfortunately there really is no way of knowing what the zoanthids look like without pictures.

mcox33
10/26/2004, 07:05 AM
Pictures of mother colonies great idea, but requirement, not everyone has the digital camera's and printers needed to get the pictures.

LowCel
10/26/2004, 08:43 AM
Sorry, didn't mean for it to be a requirement, just a suggestion.

hmott
10/26/2004, 08:43 AM
I like the idea of auctioning with a number like a "normal" auction. It would save time I'm sure, as well as make it easy on whoever has to keep track of it. If that number is on the frags it would make it easier to know who's it is.