PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

bschroller
08/29/2004, 06:21 PM
Hello everyone
I just wanted to take a little time to introduce myself. My name is Brandi. I am 23 years old. I just recently became interested in saltwater tanks. I have a 30 gallon tank, with one clownfish, two pepriment (sp) shrimp, and two chromis. Because I am new to sw tanks, I have not ventured into coral or live rock. I am currently living in the Hampton area. I have been in VA about nine months now and haven't really met anyone. I was hoping to find people with the same interests. Well, I am sure that is enough about me, if anyone has some free time and want to respond to this thread to introduce yourself, please feel free to. Hope to hear from yall soon.

mylittleocean
08/29/2004, 07:58 PM
Hi Brandi,
I am 30 in nieghboring NC. I have a 75 gal tank w/ corals. Soon to be 180 gallons. I wasnt able to make the last meeting but more will follow. I hope to see you at one of the meets. Any questions just ask. We will be glad to help.

waterlily
08/29/2004, 08:40 PM
Hi! I'm Kathy and am 35 years old. I've lived in Chesapeake for 15 years now. I've been into SW aquarium keeping for four years, with only 8 months of it reef. I've got a 29 gallon with all sorts of critters.

We had a great meeting yesterday. Everyone is so friendly and I really enjoyed meeting everyone. I will host next month's meeting, date and time undecided right now.

Gamefightr
08/29/2004, 09:24 PM
how are you keeping anything alive without live rock? u must have one heck of a filter.

btw im steven, friends call me sketchy. college student, dj, some production work. 90 gallon tank which is for sale. live in virginia beach. welcome

Amber Nussbaum
08/29/2004, 11:13 PM
Steven.. it is possible to have a healthy SW tank without live rock. Don't pick on the new person!