PDA

View Full Version : Founder and Moderators of RC.... lend me your ears.

crap
09/27/2001, 07:41 AM
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Crap. Sorry if my name seems distasteful but its a legacy of my nickname, Absolute Crap, for an online war game which I have been playing for 2 years (still am)

I am a reefer, owning a 117 gallon tank which just turned one year old a month ago. I have made Reef Central my favourite forum, signing up in June this year.

I believe I have conducted myself well here, made about 26 posts thus far. I am a voracious reader of all the posts made here. I contribute when I think I know what I am talking about, I post questions when I seek my fellow reefers' advice. I refrain from posting crap (pun intended).

However, recently, I made a post in the Lounge about how the recent horrible incident in NY and the calls for revenge and payback seemed to strain the atmosphere of respect and friendliness and raising feelings of racist hatred. I made the mistake of asking if the lounge should be closed when I meant that perhaps the war topic should be closed. Of course, the responses came fast and thick.

It was a yes or no answer which most did answer with a resounding NO! with supporting reasons. Some said maybe YES... I think one Moderator even supported that too.

Which was fine UNTIL one Founder and previous Moderator began to rail at me. Some of his comments can be found here:

http://archive.reefcentral.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?s=&threadid=38038&pagenumber=3

I am, for one, a patient dude. I chose to ignore some of his comments. But the more I thought about what he said, I felt really unjustified. And what he said would implicate hundreds if not thousands of RC forum users.