PDA

View Full Version : Donations for school

percula3
06/03/2004, 03:34 PM
At my school (Aldo Leopold Community School) we have a 55 gallon tank. Right now it has 2 fish in it, a dwarf lionfish and a blue velvet damsel. No clean up crew, we do have rock but not right kind for a marine tank over half of or "rock is acually fake corals. We have lots of red on the rock but it is not coralline it is cyano. For filtration we have a whisper 40-50 thats it. We only have on a 36 inch strip light and it dosen't even cover the top of the tank. For substrate we have gravel which I wan't to change to sand because I have it in my 2 tanks at home that have sand in them and I like how it looks. I don't want to keep corals because I am only a student who will eventually leave infact this is my second to last year of middle school. Just so you know once I get in HS I will come and check up on the tank about every other day. I would like to do a fuge but that would mean more lights

Basically we are looking for lights(preferably pc's), live rock, any type of filter, powerhead, and substrate, clean up crew, and possibly another tank for fuge.

If you would like we will send you a picture of the tank after its makeover (before and afer) and mention your name beside the tank.

By the way my homeroom teacher is Tim Devine but the teacher who bought the tank is Matt Cummings. Matt Cummings has paid for this tank out of pocket the school has not payed a dime. Having this tank redone I think would mean a lot to him since most kids don't even look at the tank now I would really like to spark some interest in Saltwater Aquariums.

Thanks

:rollface:

gooch
06/08/2004, 09:52 AM
Have Matt Cummings call me at (920)406-0989.

I can probably help out a little.

percula3
06/14/2004, 04:13 PM
Will do!

tyesmithND
06/16/2004, 05:19 PM
percula3,