PDA

View Full Version : Novice wants to come to meeting

NewMariner
08/07/2001, 11:34 AM
Hello, I just saw this thread about your meeting. I might like to join. I see your next meeting is in Plano on the 15th at 7pm? I hope I can make it. I wont know until that time comes. Im from Lubbock, Texas and just recently moved here. Im a newbie to salt tanks. I have a 58 G Oceanic RR tank. Just yesterday I added some so called "Live Sand" and "Live Rock". I dont see much life in either one....just bacteria I guess. I live in Irving and was wondering if anyone knew of any good LFS around my area? I would like both salt and fw lfs as I do maintain 3 other tanks that are fw. Can you describe what all you do in your meetings? I want to come but my wife will ask what do they do there....and she will have to make the decision if she comes or not. Thanks for all your help. Hopefully I will get to make it to the meeting.

Brad Ward
08/07/2001, 12:49 PM
Howdy,

Yep, next Wednesday in Plano. Missing the wind in Lubbock yet?:D I don't recommend stores but perhaps someone else will. There are several in the Metroplex that should be fine for you. Everyone at the meetings has their owm favorites.

For more info on meetings and the club in general, go to: www.dfwmas.com

This month is election time and we will do that, talk about the upcoming MACNA and view our host's 233 gallon predator tank. There are always refreshments and a lot of like minded folks.

Hope to see you there, and welcome!

Brad

reefmkr
08/07/2001, 02:29 PM
NewMariner,

Welcome! Hope you can make it out to meeting!
Try this link http://archive.reefcentral.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=30722&highlight=dfw

Me and another member (nvillacci) also live in Irving.
see you later

Brad,
could you tell me how can i attache the clove polpy to LR?
thanks

xlurker
08/07/2001, 11:45 PM
Brad,

Do we just show up, or shall we let someone know we're coming?

xlurker

Brad Ward
08/08/2001, 07:17 AM
xlurker,