PDA

View Full Version : Local Reef Club? And Good LFS?

tigerwolf
02/14/2004, 08:32 PM
Hello fellow Michiganders!

I'm a Newbie to saltwater/reefs. I've done a ton of different FW tanks, and am now in the process of researching & preparing to go to a reef tank.

I'm looking for a few different things, and I'm hoping folk can help me out.

Firstly, I'm looking for a local reef club that I can join, and get to know the people within. I live in the Flint area, and am looking for something that's within a 45m drive or so, if possible. Or even a few people around that broad area that would be willing to let me come over, and see how their tanks are set up, that sort of thing.

Secondly, I'm looking for a good LFS within a reasonable driving distance as well. The only ones I know of in my immediate area are Something's Fishy in Clio (which I'm not too impressed with), the store in Swartz Creek (whose name escapes me), and there's also a small store off Miller Rd. across the way from ABC Warehouse - can't find the name of that store either.

Any information on any of these sources would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

clamdigr
03/03/2004, 04:28 PM