PDA

View Full Version : HVRK - Our Mission Statement

Reelfish
02/14/2004, 10:18 AM
I have been a member for a long time and am proud of it. I feel we have a excellent mission statement and we reflect it. I have met many people and enjoy them as fellow reefkeepers. We share our experiences, knowledge and the benefit of our career choices. I am a Electrical Contractor and have helped several members with outlet installations. ( hope the LEC, local electrical contractor does not see this). I will not alter my association with this club to succumb to outside pressure or false accusations. We know who we are and what we are about. I hope that all our dedicated members feel the same way and we do not change the directions we have chosen. I look forward to many annual events as that is what a club is all about. See you at the next meeting.
Bob

andro
02/14/2004, 11:13 AM
I could not agree more.

-Ian
Proud to be a member of HVRK

Franks Reef
02/14/2004, 11:28 AM
Bob,

I totally agree. Although, in the heat of all this BS, I was unsure of my future with certain LFS's and the club. I am now starting to think more clearly and feel that the heart of this club is headed in the right direction and has the right "mission" in mind. Let's just stay focused on the possitives and the real reasons that Tom Z., Rob R., Brian, Bob H., and myself initially started this group. That is to help each other and this hobby.

Frank

skearse
02/17/2004, 11:23 AM
Just a bump to keep this fresh in everyone's mind (not that it would go to far away with everything else going on)!

nine9d
02/17/2004, 02:43 PM
Great thread Reelfish. Ever since I started with the meetings and chatting with the guys, I have had great experiences and have gained much knowledge in the reef hobby. I am glad to be a member and also look forward to many more meetings and outings. See you all soon.

cybertomtbcb
02/17/2004, 02:50 PM