PDA

View Full Version : Hello my name is Rob and I'am new to RC

ReeF MoDe
02/01/2004, 02:21 PM
Hello everyone. This is my first post. I'm a beginner reef keeper (8 mos). I live in Riverside county. I'm a network technician. I don't really know what got me into this hobby. I did it mainly for my parents, because they have lots of parties and wanted something extra to entertain the guests. Little did I know this was going to be a full-time hobby. :eek: Nevertheless I can't help but learn more. It's brought me great insight into the world of marine life. I hope to pass this to my kids someday. Thank you.

Reef Tank Specifications

Equipment:

Tank – 48�x 20�x13� Clear for Life 55 gallon acrylic aquarium
Stand – Island Aquarium
Canopy – Unknown
Filtration – DLS overflow filter and in-sump micron filter bag
Skimmer – Aqua Clear model 75
Heater – VisiTherm 50 watt (in sump)
Lighting – 4x55 watt Power Compacts made by Hamilton Tech
Timers – General Electric digital timers. Actinic schedule: Noon - 10:00 PM. Daylight schedule: 1:00 PM – 9:00 PM.
Water Movement – Red Sea Wavemaster Pro (ReeF MoDe)
Pump/Powerhead – 2 x Maxijet model 400 (located each side of the tank)

2 – Blue Green Chromis
2 – Ocellaris Clownfish
1 – Regal Tang
1 – Yellow Tang
1 – Skunk Cleaner shrimp
3 – Emerald crabs
15> assorted snails
25> assorted hermit crabs

1 – Kenya Tree
1 – Pink Leather Toady
1 – Green Fluorescent mushroom
1 – Striped mushroom
1 – Green Hammer
1 – Brain
1 – Yellow Finger Gorgonian

2� Live sand bed
Approx. 40 lbs Live Fiji Premium rock (I know I need more)

ReeF MoDe
02/01/2004, 02:25 PM
Just a few pics of the tank.

ReeF MoDe
02/01/2004, 02:41 PM
Lemme try again.

ReeF MoDe
02/01/2004, 02:42 PM
Full tank shot, sorry for flash.

ReeF MoDe
02/01/2004, 02:43 PM
Close Up

thetedinator
Welcome to RC.

Ted

ReeF MoDe
My favorite, pink toady

Konadog
02/01/2004, 02:59 PM
Originally posted by ReeF MoDe